CD Águila thrashed Santa Tecla 4-1 at home

CD Águila showed off its supremacy against Santa Tecla. The goals of the match for the locals were scored by Fabricio Alfaro (28′ 1T, penalty), Yan Maciel (45′ 1T), Edgar Medrano (37′ 2T) and Francisco Lainez (48′ 2T). While the away goal was made by Jahir Barraza (13′ 1T).

The best player of the match was Francisco Lainez. The CD Águila midfielder scored 1 goal.

Yan Maciel was another of the key players. The CD Águila midfielder scored 1 goal.

It was a match with only one card, in the 43rd minute of the first half, Marlon Cornejo received a direct red card and was expelled from the game.

The CD Águila coach, Alberto Castillo, proposed a 3-5-2 formation with Benji Villalobos in goal; Xavier García, Marlon Trejo and Fredy Espinoza in the defensive line; Kevin Melara, Gerson Mayén, Fabricio Alfaro, Yan Maciel and Kevin Santamaría in the middle; and Fabio Burbano and Edgar Medrano in attack.

For its part, Daniel Bartolotta’s team took the field with a 4-4-2 scheme with Joel Almeida under the three sticks; Josué Santos, Alejandro Serrano, Angel Callejas and Maynor Pérez in defense; Marlon Cornejo, Edgardo Mira, César Flores and Ángel Ortega in midfield; and Roberto González and Jahir Barraza up front.

CD Águila’s next game in the championship will be away against Municipal Limeño, while Santa Tecla will host Jocoro.

Note and image source: DataFactory

Leave a Comment