Without Messi, PSG beat Brest and return to victory in Ligue 1

One Paris Saint Germain who seeks to immediately return to the triumphant path so as not to give up any more ground in the fight for the title of the League 1 receive the Brest Stadium 29 at Princes Park within the framework of Date 21 of the French championship. without the presence of Lionel Messi, who has not yet recovered 100% after contracting COVID-19, the Parisian team is looking for a victory.

Those led by Mauricio Pochettino they had to settle for a 1-1 draw with Lyon in their last appearance in the local league, while their rival has just lost by 3-0 as a local against Nice.

In addition to the drop in Messi, neither will the Brazilian Neymar nor the Costa Rican goalkeeper Keylor Navas, who tested positive for coronavirus in pre-match testing. Without the presence of these references, the Parisian team will try to win a victory in the midst of a negative streak: they have drawn four of their last five games.

Although PSG does not find regularity in its operations, it has a great advantage of 9 points about Nice and 11 units on the Olympique Marsella of Sampaoli, his closest pursuers in the standings. They have 11 games without defeats in the League 1 but they need to win again if they hope to regain the throne they claimed last season in the league.

For its part, the cast that directs Michel Der Zakarian they are safe in the standings, nine points from the relegation zone, but they should not be relied on in their quest to stay in the elite of French football. His winning streak of six games between October and December last they served to make a good cushion of points. However, only they have picked up a point in their last three league games.

The last time PSG Y Brest they faced each other, the Parisian side prevailed 4-2. Have passed almost 37 years since the last time Brest managed to triumph against the powerful Parisian team.

TRAININGS:

PSG: Gianluigi Donnarumma; Thilo Kehrer, Marquinhos, Presnel Kimpembe, Nuno Mendes; Georginio Wijnaldum, Marco Verratti, Ander Herrera; Ángel Di María, Mauro Icardi, Kylian Mbappe. DT: Mauricio Pochettino

Brest: Marco Bizot; Ronael Pierre Gabriel, Brendan Chardonnet, Christophe Herelle, Jean-Kevin Duverne; Romain Faivre, Lucien Agoume, Hugo Magnetti, Franck Honorat; Jeremy Le Douaron, Irvin Cardona. DT: Michel Der Zakarian

Referee: Mikael Lesage.

Stadium: Princes Park.

Hour: 21.00 CET / 20:00 GMT.

17:00 Argentina, Uruguay, Chile and Paraguay

16:00 Bolivia and Venezuela

15:00 Peru and Colombia

14:00 Mexico City

TV: ESPN

KEEP READING:

Follow the “Messi effect” in PSG: the club’s astronomical profits after adding eight new sponsors
Messi published a message after overcoming the coronavirus: “It took me longer than I thought to be well”
PSG wants to add a new figure: they made an offer for one of those wanted by Real Madrid



Reference-www.infobae.com

Leave a Comment