Tigre and Barracas Central define the first promotion to the Professional League

Tiger and Central stalls define the first promotion of the Professional Football League (LPF) in a single match that takes place on the soccer field Banfield and that it has sympathizers from both parties, with one hundred percent authorized capacity. The duel is played in the stadium Florencio Sola, with arbitration of Patrick Loustau and televising of the sports signal TyC Sports.

The Matador reached the final after winning Zone A with 60 points, leaving San Martín de Tucumán (2-0) and beating only by one unit a Quilmes and Admiral Brown.

The group led by the rapporteur Rodolfo De Paoli won Group B with 58 units, postponing the illusions of Ferro who finished second with 57. On the last day of the regular tournament, Central stalls was imposed by 3-1 in view of Villa Dalmine on Campaign.

In the event of a tie at the end of the 90 minutes, there will be an extension of 30 minutes in two halves of 15; and if equality persists, it will be defined by shots from the penalty spot, in accordance with the provisions of the tournament regulations.

The history marks that Tigre and Barracas Central they have not faced each other for 76 years. On December 1945 both teams played the last game when they played in the First B then. The result was favorable for those of Victoria, for 5 a 2. In professionalism, Matador won 7 games, Barracas 5 and tied 3 times.

Diego Martínez’s team wants to return to the top flight after two years in the First National where he descended in 2019, although that same year he became champion of the “Super League Cup”By beating Boca by 2 a 0 in the final held at the stadium Mario Kempes from Córdoba.

Central stalls, meanwhile, does not play in the main category of Argentine soccer from amateurism, in 1924. The Handsome he could only return to the First National in 2019, after 69 years old, playing between First C and First D.


Tiger: Gonzalo Marinelli; Víctor Cabrera, Fernando Alarcón, Abel Luciatti, Sebastián Prieto; Lucas Blondel, Sebastián Prediger, Lucas Menossi, Cristian Zabala; Ijiel Protti and Pablo Magnín. DT: Diego Martinez.

Central stalls: Maximiliano Gagliardo; Dylan Glaby, Bruno Cabrera, Fernando González, Gonzalo Paz; Juan Manuel Vázquez, Carlos Arce, Lucas Colitto; Iván Tapia; Fernando Valenzuela and Leonel Buter. DT: Rodolfo De Paoli.

Basketball court: Banfield

Referee: Patricio Loustau

TV. TyC Sports.


Nelson Castro: “The information is that Maradona is buried without a heart”
War in the Di Zeo family: what is behind the brutal attack on Rafa’s sister-in-law and niece in La Bombonera
Riquelme’s father broke into Roberto Leto’s booth during Boca’s victory: “You are a donkey”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *